Category Archives: Book News

Bible Black | Official Trailer (2017)

Bible Black | Official Trailer (2017)

bible-black-header
From the release:

“J. Morvay’s Bible Black, Episode 1 is now available on Amazon Video.  

In the tradition of Amazing Stories and Twilight Zone comes a thrilling new hybrid of literature and animation: The ultimate animated Graphic Novel Bible Black! Cutting-edge fiction…Mind-blowing graphics…the must see animated horror classic of the year…if you dare?

Bible Black / Episode 1 has a 22 minute run time. 

You can also visit us at the following:

Official Website – Lobster Girl / Bible Black 

http://lobstergirlcomics.com/

Official Facebook – Lobster Girl / Bible Black

https://www.facebook.com/bibleblacklobstergirl/”

 

Watch Bible Black in it’s entirety on Amazon Video

SUPERNATURAL THRILLER CARVES NEW PLACE FOR MONSTERS IN NATURE

SUPERNATURAL THRILLER CARVES NEW PLACE FOR MONSTERS IN NATURE

The Rogue Mountains is a story that drags its audience into the depths of the unknown, thrill, and fear. Tarquinio casts a spell over his readers in his debut novel and makes them yearn for more. He captured the fear of the unknown, fear of what is lurking in the shadows and even what is… Continue Reading

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
    33
    Shares
“Quiet Places” A Novella of Cosmic Folk Horror

“Quiet Places” A Novella of Cosmic Folk Horror

Quiet Places A Novella of Cosmic Folk Horror By Jasper Bark In the quiet of the forest, the darkest fears are born. The people of Dunballan, harbour a dark secret. A secret more terrible than the Beast that stalks the dense forests of Dunballan. A secret that holds David McCavendish, last in a long line… Continue Reading

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
    51
    Shares
Book Review – XOM-B

Book Review – XOM-B

  “XOM-B” By Jeremy Robinson Jeremy Robinson’s “XOM-B” is a bit of a tough read, but well worth the effort. Set towards the end of this century, “XOM-B” seems at first to be two separate stories mashed into one.  While the action is first-rate and well written, there is seemingly little prelude to begin with,… Continue Reading

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
    60
    Shares

Book Review: THE DEAD by Charlie Higson

Book Review: THE DEAD by Charlie Higson

  “THE DEAD” By Charlie Higson “THE DEAD”, the second installment in Charlie Higson’s “ENEMY SAGA” is set one year before the events of “THE ENEMY”. Just weeks after the onset of “the Disaster”, some adults have yet to succumb to the new disease.  Fighting to keep the children alive, while slowly turning into the… Continue Reading

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
    47
    Shares
‘Horror in the Clouds’ Unleashes an Ancient Evil into the World

‘Horror in the Clouds’ Unleashes an Ancient Evil into the World

Fresh off his Outbreak trilogy (Outbreak: The Hunger. Outbreak: The Mutation, and Outbreak: Endplay) which re-defined the zombie genre and made zombies frightening again, Shoyer is back. This time he tackles and updates the cosmic horror genre and proves that Lovecraft’s creation is more relevant than ever today. But Horror in the Clouds isn’t just… Continue Reading

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
    62
    Shares
Trailer for The X-Files: Earth Children Are Weird

Trailer for The X-Files: Earth Children Are Weird

Being a HUGE fan of the X-Files myself AND a self professed awesome dad, this is are absolutely adorable. This trailer for the new children’s X-Files themed book dropped yesterday via EW, so we thought we’d give it a share. “Back in March, we gave you a sneak peek inside The X-Files: Earth Children Are Weird — a forthcoming… Continue Reading

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
    61
    Shares
New from Darkwater Syndicate: Slasher Sam

New from Darkwater Syndicate: Slasher Sam

In cyberspace, everyone can hear you scream – especially if you’ve fallen prey to Slasher Sam, a murderous blogger and the star of Darkwater Syndicate’s new blackly comedic horror novel of the same name. Taking a page from the Scream movie series, Slasher Sam follows the exploits of a horror-movie obsessed serial killer who posts the details of each… Continue Reading

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
    33
    Shares
Behold! Oddities, Curiosities & Undefinable Wonders

Behold! Oddities, Curiosities & Undefinable Wonders

Want to see something weird? Embrace the odd. Satisfy your curiosity. Surrender to wonder. From Crystal Lake Publishing and the Bram Stoker Award-nominated co-editor of the smash hit Gutted: Beautiful Horror Stories comes Behold! Oddities, Curiosities and Undefinable Wonders. Sixteen stories and two poems take you into the spaces between the ordinary—and the imaginations of some of today’s… Continue Reading

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
    36
    Shares
From The Writer of ‘The Hitcher’ and ‘Near Dark’ – Comes A Brand New Must-Read

From The Writer of ‘The Hitcher’ and ‘Near Dark’ – Comes A Brand New Must-Read

From the master thriller writer, Eric Red, who wrote the classic suspense movies ‘The Hitcher’ and ‘Near Dark’, comes ‘The Wolves of El Diablo’. The highly-anticipated sequel and the second book in his popular Men Who Walk Like Wolves series, ‘The Wolves of El Diablo’ creates a new epic dark fantasy mythology readers are sure… Continue Reading

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •   
  •  
    126
    Shares